Photo by

Arizona Cardinals

  1. Arizona Cardinals
    The Cardinals have been around since 1942 and have only won 2 Super Bowl titles. However they are still one of the greatest teams ever! If you were to ask someone who doesn’t watch football, they would probably think “What? That team?!”, but if you asked them about their favorite players, they might list Larry Fitzgerald. The team currently resides at 4-8 and is considered by many people to be a top 5 worst sports franchise in history.
  2. New York Jets
    The New York Jets have played their home games in the Meadowlands since 1966. In 2013, the Jets announced they would move back to East Rutherford, NY, where they play today. Unfortunately, the team was not able to improve upon its losing ways and has failed to make the playoffs since 2010. Despite being perennial doormats, the team always seems to bring out its best fans. As of now, the Jets are 0-11 on Thanksgiving Day.
  3. Buffalo Bills
    In 1964, the Buffalo Bills were formed and became members of the American Football League (AFL). Since then, the team has had 8 different head coaches, 10 different general managers and 29 different owners. However, none of these changes have changed the team’s fortunes. The Bills have never made the playoffs since 1999 and are 0-14 on Thanksgiving Day.
  4. Detroit Lions
    The Detroit Lions professional football team began play in 1900. Until recently, the Lions have been a consistent loser, having never won a playoff game. Their last winning season came in 1957. The team moved back to Detroit in 1982 after playing at Tiger Stadium in Detroit for 28 years. The team currently resides in Ford Field and is owned by Martha Firestone Ford.
  5. Oakland Raiders
    The Oakland Raiders started play in 1960 under the name Los Angeles Raiders and played their first game at Kezar Stadium in San Francisco. The Raiders remained in California until 2002 when owner Al Davis bought the old Chicago Bears facility known as the Oakland–Alameda County Coliseum Complex. Today, the Raiders are one of the most successful franchises in the NFL.
  6. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
    The Tampa Bay Buccaneers were founded in 1976 and joined the National Football League in 1977. The Tampa Bay Bucs have not yet qualified for the post-season. The team currently plays at Raymond James Stadium located in St. Petersburg.
  7. Miami Dolphins
    The Miami Dolphins originated in 1965 and have been continuously playing in the NFL since. The team has never missed the post-season and has won two Super Bowl championships. Currently, the team resides at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Arabic Arabic Bulgarian Bulgarian Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Croatian Croatian Czech Czech Danish Danish Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Hindi Hindi Italian Italian Japanese Japanese Korean Korean Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Spanish Spanish