1. Miami Heat

The Miami Heat have been dominating the NBA since LeBron James joined them in 2010. Their roster includes two-time MVP LeBron James, three-time Defensive Player of the Year Dwyane Wade, and four-time All-Star Chris Bosh. In addition to these stars, they have a talented supporting cast including Ray Allen, Mario Chalmers, Shane Battier, Udonis Haslem, and Mike Miller. The Heat are led by head coach Erik Spoelstra, who is known for his defensive prowess. He has won Coach of the Year twice and was named the league’s Executive of the Year in 2012.

2. San Antonio Spurs

The San Antonio Spurs have been around since 1970 and have had great success over the years. Led by Tim Duncan, Tony Parker, Manu Ginobili, and Kawhi Leonard, the Spurs are perennial contenders in the Western Conference. They have won five titles and were runners-up in 2011. Gregg Popovich is their head coach and he has won Coach of the year six times.


Oklahoma City Thunder

Led by Kevin Durant, Russell Westbrook, Serge Ibaka, Kendrick Perkins, and James Harden, the Oklahoma City Thunder are one of the top young teams in the NBA. They have been successful since moving to Oklahoma City in 2008 and have reached the playoffs seven out of eight seasons. They have won two championships and were runners-up once. Scott Brooks is the head coach and he has been coaching since 2005.

4. Los Angeles Clippers

The Los Angeles Clippers have been a powerhouse team since they moved to LA in 1984. Led by Blake Griffin, DeAndre Jordan, Jamal Crawford, Caron Butler, and Matt Barnes, the Clippers have been to the playoffs 11 times and won the Pacific Division title in 2014. Doc Rivers is the head coach and has been coaching since 2004.

5. Golden State Warriors

The Golden State Warriors have been one of the most dominant forces in basketball since they started playing in 1962. Led by Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson, Draymond Green, David Lee, Andre Iguodala, and Shaun Livingston, the Warriors have won five championships and have been to the finals nine times. Mark Jackson is the head coach and was hired in 2009.


Chicago Bulls

The Chicago Bulls have been a force in the NBA since Michael Jordan retired in 2003. Led by Derrick Rose, Joakim Noah, Luol Deng, Taj Gibson, Carlos Boozer, and Jimmy Butler, the Bulls have been to the playoffs 12 times and won the Central Division title in 2013. Tom Thibodeau is the head coach and began coaching in 1996.


Houston Rockets

The Houston Rockets have been a force in basketball since the early 1980s. Led by Hakeem Olajuwon, Clyde Drexler, Ralph Sampson, and Tracy McGrady, the Rockets have been to the playoffs 14 times and won the Southwest Division title in 1999. Rick Adelman is the head coach and started coaching in 1985.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Arabic Arabic Bulgarian Bulgarian Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Croatian Croatian Czech Czech Danish Danish Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Hindi Hindi Italian Italian Japanese Japanese Korean Korean Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Spanish Spanish